Wisconsin State Statute 134.71
Secondhand dealers are required to be licensed by a municipality in the State of Wisconsin. The license is good for any municipality. Therefore, if you wish to do business in the City of Green Bay and do not already have an active secondhand dealer license in Wisconsin, please fill out the application, provide a copy of photo ID, and remit the appropriate fee as listed in the following information. View the Wisconsin State Statute 134.71 page.
- Pawnbroker’s license: $210
- Secondhand article dealer mall or flea market license: $165
- Secondhand article dealer’s license: $27.50
- Secondhand jewelry dealer’s license: $30
For additional information, read Section 10-19.